Picking a Path

I’ve presented myself with a question, if I could only peruse one of my hobbies more professionally, which one would it be? I love to do so many things, photograph, bake, make jewelry, and in theory gardening. I present myself with this question often but find I get lazy with my follow though to truly dig down and answer it. What do I want to be? I know I do not need to truly limit myself to one. But I need to focus my attentions more and stick with it when I do. What is my ultimate goal and how do I get there? I’ve had these questions in my mind for a while with no answer.

In the mean time summer is finally starting to happen. The other week I ventured over to the Botanic Garden and was inspired by the beauty. I know I want to get back to nature and my goals to wwoof are on the upper crust of my goals.

Secretly I do love Brooklyn. It’s taken two years but this place still captivates me. Especially the parts I notice myself walking over to at least once a week the library, the park, the botanic garden, the green market. I think its going to be a beautiful and exciting summer! And it will be a true challenge when I leave this place, when ever that will be, its taken me a while but I’m finally figured out my grove.

The top flowers are rare orchids and these bottom ones are mothers day flowers.

Leave a comment